CRZ Blog

Cerezo Osaka fansite

Cerezo to change all 11 players for the Levain Cup clash with Yokohama FM

Posted at — Mar 14, 2017

According to today’s report by Sports Nippon, Cerezo Osaka will change all the starting players from the last game for the YBC Levain Cup Group Stage Round 1 against Yokohama F. Marinos tomorrow.

So, tomorrow’s starting lineup will be like this.

GK: Kakoi
DF: Moniwa, Tanaka, Funaki, Shoji
MF: Sekiguchi, Maruoka, Kimoto, Kiyohara, Akiyama
FW: Ricardo Santos

Kim Jin-Hyeon has returned from South Korea and restarted training but he’s still unavailable, so Kentaro Kakoi is likely to play for Cerezo for the first time. Academy product Kakeru Funaki, an U-20 Japan international, will replace Yusuke Maruhashi to make his first team debut tomorrow.

Tomorrow will be the first time for the players to meet Takahiro Ogihara on the pitch again since he left Cerezo last year. “He has an ability to directly deliver a (precise) long-range pass (to attackers). It will be important to prevent Taka-san from kicking the ball without pressure,” Yasuki Kimoto told El Golazo.